1. Text Size:
  2. Contrast:

Arun Parish

East Preston Parish Council

The Parish Council is very active and works hard to serve the village and its residents in all aspects of community life. It also works closely at a community level with both Arun District and West Sussex County Councils on all issues relevant to the village, including partnership working such as this website with Arun District Council.

The Parish Council was established in 1894, when villagers met in the former schoolhouse and took the momentous decision to form a Parish Council from its local inhabitants. In fact, the Parish was amongst the first to take advantage of the new legislation that paved the way to set up such councils. 

Our aim is to work together to promote and protect the interests of our Parish and maintain the character of our Village.

The Council is accountable to the electorate and is non-political. It is made up of 13 councillors who voluntarily give up their time to serve on the Council.

There are three office-based employees, all of whom are part-time officers of the Parish Council. These are the Clerk, Simon Cross, Assistant Clerk, Tracy Khoo, and Receptionist/Admin Assistant, Alison Roberts. There are also two members of staff not based in the office - Steve Rolph, weekday Village Orderly and Stephen Grover, weekend and reserve Village Orderly.

Elections are held every four years (the next election is May 2019).

Details of the Parish, District and County Councillors representing East Preston can be found on the East Preston Councillors page.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Contact Us

Contact us:

Council Office, 122 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NN

(01903) 770050


We would like to place cookies on your computer to make your experience of our website faster and more convenient. To find out more, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

Please choose a setting: